Uncategorized

Summary of Learning

Woo. We made it. PR Writing is coming to an end. It has been a long semester, with a lot of work due, but I think that I became a better writer because of it. I had a basic understanding of some forms of PR writing from Lindsey + Asp and the Writing for Mass Media and Intro to PR classes.tenor So, the early days weren’t too bad because I had done those things before. It helped though to get more practice on those important things like press releases, etc, though. I think the one I am most proud of is the Interview assignment. I did it over historical marks on campus. I thought I did a really good job on getting good personal stories and strong quotes. However, one that I think I could have done better on was the Press Release. This seems so backward to me because I hate interviewing people, but I think that I just need more practice on the fundamentals of writing a press release. I have become better at AP style and the mechanics of writing. I can pick up on errors much easier now than I could before. Overall, I learned a lot in this class, but I’m not going to lie, I’m glad I made it through and am done!

Leave a comment